

Media Inquiries:

Andy Radig, Communications Coordinator (920) 236-5269; aradig@oshkoshwi.gov

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Oshkosh Fire Department Recognizes Firefighters and Community Members

OSHKOSH, Wis., April 26, 2024 – The Oshkosh Fire Department hosted its annual recognition dinner on Saturday, April 20, 2024.

Awards were presented to city of Oshkosh firefighters, as well as to community members who were selected through a nomination process. The following individuals were recognized for going above and beyond the call of duty or for the impact they have made.

Exceptional Duty Award

Captain Rick Natrop
Lt. Don Simonet
Equipment Operator Bret Hamer
Equipment Operator Matt Sommerfeldt
Equipment Operator Eric Tate
EMS Coordinator Blake Youwer
Firefighter Kevin Putzer
Firefighter Brian Ludwig
Firefighter Adam Van Daalwyk

Lifesaving Award

Captain Mike Krajnik
Equipment Operator Chris Clark
Firefighter Ashley Engeldinger
Firefighter Miranda Galligan
Firefighter Devon Goebel
Firefighter Jordan Olson



Oshkosh Defense Team-

Jesse Kolonowski Gloria Markofski Andrew McHugh Tyler Olson Joe Volgman

Guardian Angel Award Mike Brantmeier David Kotula Noah Moxon

Evan Murray

<u>Friends of the Fire Department</u>

Emily Eisenchink Dr. Jennifer Skolaski The Salvation Army

Fire Chiefs Award Captain Michael Bryan

"We were honored to recognize Oshkosh's firefighters, EMS professionals, and outstanding members of the community," said Oshkosh Fire Chief Michael Stanley. "Their selfless service and dedication to their community is an inspiration to us all, and we are grateful for their bravery and commitment to keeping us safe."

Media inquiries should be directed to John Holland by calling (920) 236-5249 or email jholland@oshkoshwi.gov.

###