## 1.4 Organization and Content

This document is organized into seven key sections including:

- 1.0 Introduction
- 2.0 What The Residents Are Saying About Oshkosh
- 3.0 Analysis/Framework of Downtown Oshkosh's Conditions
- 4.0 Zoning Ordinance Review and Recommendations
- 5.0 Oshkosh Downtown Design and Development Plan
- 6.0 Organizing for the Future
- 7.0 Implementing the Vision

## 1.5 Acknowledgements

LDR wishes to thank the many people involved in the planning process for developing the Downtown Design and Development Plan. The process has been one that relied on the participation and support of the Oshkosh Partnership Committee, the interviewees, and the citizens of Oshkosh. They adopted a consensus approach to strengthening the downtown's competitive position and downtown's role in the Oshkosh region. Their input contributed greatly to this process.

LDR thanks all the stakeholders who participated for their time and effort. LDR also wants to extend a special thanks to the members of the Oshkosh Partnership Committee, the Mayor, the City of Oshkosh, the Oshkosh Commercial Development Corporation, the Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce, The Oshkosh Area Community Foundation and the residents of Oshkosh, for their insight and input throughout this process. The individuals who have participated in the Oshkosh Partnership Committee are identified below

## Oshkosh Partnership Committee Members

The Oshkosh Downtown Design and Development Plan is a collaborative effort initiated by The City of Oshkosh, the Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce (Oshkosh Commercial Development Corporation) and the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation. To facilitate the planning process and involve the community, the aforementioned organizations created the Oshkosh Partnership Committee. The committee representatives are members of City Council, the Mayor, city employees, community organizations, and other members of the community.

Ms. Melanie Bloechl / Mr. Tom Poberezny Chancellor John Kerrigan Mr. Jon Dell'Antonia Mr. Jackson Kinney (staff) Mr. John Ruppenthal Mr. Tom Grogan Mr. Rob Kleman (staff) Mr. Sam Sundet (co-facilitator) Mr. Sheldon Lasky Ms. Jane Van De Hey Mr. Alan Hartman Mr. Stan Leedle Ms. Alyson Zierdt (co-facilitator) Mr. Phil Martini Mr. Kevin Doyle Ms. Eileen Connolly-Keesler Mr. Norm Packer

(staff) Ms. Michelle Robbins (staff)